Find the Recycle Bin in Windows - Microsoft Support
The desktop shows icons, but the Recycle Bin is missing If your desktop shows icons, but the Recycle Bin is missing, verify that it's not disabled in your desktop settings.
Searching…
The desktop shows icons, but the Recycle Bin is missing If your desktop shows icons, but the Recycle Bin is missing, verify that it's not disabled in your desktop settings.
By default, Windows includes the Recycle Bin icon on the desktop. Essential icons that you can customize include: This PC: Provides access to the computer's drives and connected devices Recycle Bin: Where deleted file...
If you accidentally delete a file or folder in OneDrive, you may be able to recover it later from the OneDrive recycle bin, and if you're a Microsoft 365 subscriber, you can even restore your entire OneDrive if someth...
File History is a handy feature in Windows that helps you protect your personal files and folders from accidental loss or damage. Think of it as a backup system that automatically saves copies of your files, so you ca...
Important: If you don't see the Deleted Items folder, but instead see the Trash folder, your account doesn't support recovering an item that's no longer in your Deleted Items folder.
Restore deleted pages or sections History Notebook Recycle Bin Move or Copy Move or Copy Move Notebook Recycle Bin
Learn how the SharePoint site collection administrator can use the Site Collection Recycle Bin as a safety net when users delete files and folders from a site.
Items that you delete are moved to the Deleted Items or Trash folders but aren’t permanently deleted until those folders are emptied. Over time, the contents of the Deleted Items folder can consume a large amount of s...
While items are in the site recycle bin, you can restore items you deleted to their original location. If you're using SharePoint in Microsoft 365, you can even view and restore items that were deleted by someone else...
When you delete items (including OneDrive files) from a SharePoint site, they're sent to the site Recycle Bin (also called the first-stage Recycle Bin), where you can restore them if you need to.